Printmaking? Yes, indeed.

My artistic intuition has been doing funny things lately. It feels all over the place. Naive portraits, works on paper, new compositions and subtle tones. I finally understood, I needed to explore a completely different medium, one that I haven’t done in ages. Printmaking!
Don’t worry, I will still be painting. I just have a need to try a new medium. I don’t know if you all are aware but, I have been trained in various aspects of fine art and printmaking. I was quite good at it in my undergrad years. So, I have decided to venture into linocut prints and drag my husband in with me! We have a new blog which documents our adventures in printmaking. There will be a lot of mistakes, lots of learning and hopefully some triumphs. Please show your support and follow us at 2catsstudio.wordpress.com.
Leave a Reply

