Latest painting: “Late Spring bouquet with figs”

Sorry, I haven't been posting too much lately.  I have been focusing more on my art Facebook page and my Instagram. Maybe it is the convenience of being able to post quickly from my phone. Anyways, I wanted to share a recent painting I have done.  I used several photo references to create this one. It was freeing in a way, not having to paint what I see right in front of me. Below is the sketch and you can see I am starting to block in the colour.
Sorry, I haven’t been posting too much lately. I have been focusing more on my art Facebook page and my Instagram. Maybe it is the convenience of being able to post quickly from my phone. Anyways, I wanted to share a recent painting I have done. I used several photo references to create this one. It was freeing in a way, not having to paint what I see right in front of me. Above is the sketch and you can see I am starting to block in the colour.
The colour has been blocked in.
The colour has been blocked in.
Here in the finished piece. "Late Spring bouquet with figs", oil on board, 16 x 16 inches, £635.
Here in the finished piece. “Late Spring bouquet with figs”, oil on board, 16 x 16 inches, £635.
A close-up of the bouquet.
A close-up of the bouquet.
Leave a Reply

