Just finished: Ranunculus and plums

I have been working really hard this past week.  This is my latest painting which I finished in the wee hours of this morning.  Here is the sketch that I started with.
I have been working really hard this past week. This is my latest painting which I finished in the wee hours of this morning. Here is the sketch that I started with.
The underpainting looks pretty close to what the finished painting will look like.  I really enjoyed painting all the different blues.
The underpainting looks pretty close to what the finished painting will look like. I really enjoyed painting all the different blues.
A close up of the progress on the pitcher and the finished stems.
A close up of the progress on the pitcher and the finished stems.
I finished this in two days.  Without all the details of other vases and plates, I was able to focus on fewer elements.  I enjoyed the simplicity.  I will take a break this weekend and find more inspiration.
‘Blue April, a pitcher of Spring’ 30 x 30 inches, oil on board- I finished this in two days. Without all the details of other vases and plates, I was able to focus on fewer elements. I enjoyed the simplicity. I will take a break this weekend and find more inspiration.
2 thoughts on “Just finished: Ranunculus and plums

Leave a Reply

