Small painting: Pomegranate study, 8 x 8 inches

I think I have gotten into the swing of things.  This is my third small painting in a couple of days.  I have been holding on to this pomegranate and as it slowly dried out I began to really like it's shape and colour.  As a nod to the much larger "Spilled Pomegranates" painting, I did this little study.  I am quite pleased with myself.
I think I’ve gotten into the swing of things. This is my third small painting in a couple of days. I have been holding on to this pomegranate and as it slowly dried out I began to really like it’s shape and colour. As a nod to the much larger “Spilled Pomegranates” painting, I did this little study. I am quite pleased with myself.
Leave a Reply

