Small painting: A romantic bouquet, 12 x 12 inches

This is the last of four small paintings headed to the VK Gallery in November.  I will be using a softer palette with deep reds and sage greens.  Above is my sketch and you can see that I have started to block in the background.
This is the last in a series of four small paintings headed to the VK Gallery in November. I will be using a softer palette with pale pinks and sage greens. Above is my sketch.
Here is the underpainting.  Things are looking good!
Here is the underpainting. Things are looking good!
The background and bouquet have been completed.  The soft pinks and deep reds are lovely.
The background and bouquet have been completed. The soft pinks and deep reds are lovely.
bouquet detail.
bouquet detail.
fig detail
fig detail
Here is the finished painting.  A different colour palette for me, but I love the feeling of this one.  Figs really are fun to paint and I have been using them a lot lately.  I plan to do a large spilled figs painting this weekend so watch this space!
Here is the finished painting. A different colour palette for me, but I love the feeling of this one. Figs really are fun to paint and I have been using them a lot lately. I plan to do a large ‘spilled figs’ painting soon, so watch this space!
Leave a Reply

