Small painting: Pink and gold, 10 x 10 inches

I am working on a few small paintings that will be showing at the VK Gallery's Christmas Exhibition starting in November.I am working on a few small paintings that will be showing at the VK Gallery's Christmas Exhibition starting in November.  Above is my sketch for the first of 4.
I am working on a few small paintings that will be showing at the VK Gallery’s Christmas Exhibition starting in November.  Above is my sketch for the first of 4.
I will be painting the background gold.  I have an underpainting of pink so it will show through the gold a bit and create some harmony.
I will be painting the background a metallic gold.  I have an underpainting of pink so it will show through the gold and create some harmony.
The bouquet and the fig have a thin wash of colours.
The colours of the bouquet and the fig have been blocked in.
The gold is looking great.  I am using it straight out of the tube with a bit of liquin impasto gel added in
The gold is looking great. I am using it straight out of the tube with a bit of liquin impasto gel added in
It took a bit of time but the bouquet is finally finished.
It took a bit of time, but the bouquet is finally finished.
Bouquet close-up.
Bouquet close-up.
The painting is complete!  I really love this!  Ruby reds, magenta and gold...lovely.  I will get started on the next painting after a short break.
The painting is complete! I really love this! Ruby reds, magenta and gold…lovely. I will get started on the next painting after a short break.
Leave a Reply

