In my studio: Drying paintings and Sweet Peas

Above are my most recent paintings.  You can see my still life set up for my next painting.  Aren't the sweet peas lovely!
Above are my most recent paintings next to my still life set up for the next painting. Aren’t the sweet peas lovely!
I just finished this today.  Sorry I didn't document my process with this one.
I just finished this today. Sorry I didn’t document my process with this one, I was in the zone.  (oil on cradled panel, 20 x 20 inches)
Sweet pea detail.
Sweet pea detail.
2 thoughts on “In my studio: Drying paintings and Sweet Peas

  1. Hello, can you tell me which colours you used to mix the blue in your painting “lillies with spilt fruit and veg” 2015- it really dazzles!

    1. Hello Richard! I used a mix of Ultramarine Blue, Phthalo turquoise and titanium white. As I got towards the light source (on the right) I substituted the phthalo for cerulean blue. I hope this helps!
      -H

Leave a Reply

