Small still life: Anemones in a polka dot jug, 12 x 12 inches

Just like the previous painting, I used a photo reference and my imagination.  Here is my sketch.
Just like the previous painting, I used a photo reference and my imagination. Here is my sketch.
I know I was going to try and not use blue, but it worked really well with the beige and cream colours.
I know I was going to try and not use blue, but it worked really well with the beige and cream colours.
I used a small palette knife to paint in the background and foreground.
I used a small palette knife to paint in the background and foreground.
close-up
close-up
The leaves have been painted in and I am working on the flowers.
The leaves have been painted in and I am working on the flowers.
flower detail
flower detail
More progress on the bouquet.
More progress on the bouquet.
close-up of bouquet progress
close-up of bouquet progress
With the bouquet finished I completed the jug.  Here is the finished painting.
With the bouquet finished I completed the jug. Here is the finished painting.
finished painting close-up
finished painting close-up
2 Comments

Leave a Reply

