Small still life: White Anemone Bouquet, 12 x 14 inches

Here is the sketch of the small still-life I painted this evening.  I had some photo references of anemones from previous paintings and with a bit of imagination I came up with this.
Here is the sketch of the small still-life I painted this evening. I had some photo references of anemones from previous paintings and with a bit of imagination I came up with this.
I am using a softer colour palette.  I know, blue again.
I am using a softer colour palette. I know, blue again.
Finished underpainting.
Finished underpainting.
The foreground and background have been painted in now.
The foreground and background have been painted in now.
close up
close up
After painting in the stems and leaves I started on the flowers.
After painting in the stems and leaves I started on the flowers.
flower detail
flower detail
More progress on the flowers.
More progress on the flowers.
another bouquet detail
another bouquet detail
The vase is complete, now the painting is finished.  I think it's a great little painting even though I didn't use a live subject.I will do another one, 12 x 12 inches.  No blue, maybe.
The bouquet is done, the vase is complete, now the painting is finished. I think it’s a great little painting even though I didn’t use a live subject.  I will do another one, 12 x 12 inches. No blue…maybe.
Finished work detail
Finished work detail
One thought on “Small still life: White Anemone Bouquet, 12 x 14 inches

  1. I really like this one. It’s a bit different, it’s peaceful, very nice to look at. I can see it hanging in a country kitchen.

    On Sat, Mar 7, 2015 at 11:18 PM, My Life in Paint wrote:

    > hwdixon posted: ” “

Leave a Reply

