My 5 day painting session is complete!

So, I finally finished!  I kept taking breaks towards the end.  I don't like to paint tired, I start making mistakes and I get very frustrated.  Above is a continuation of where I left off in my last post.  After I was done with the two vases I started rendering the objects on the table.
So, I finally finished! I kept taking breaks towards the end. I don’t like to paint when I’m mentally or physically tired, I start making mistakes and I get very frustrated. Above is a continuation of where I left off in my last post. After I was done with the two vases I started rendering the objects on the table.
More progress. The last step is painting the stripes.
More progress. The last step is painting the stripes.
(detail)
(detail)
It's done!  Whew, what a session.  It is too early to say what I feel about it, I am just too tired.  I will take a look at it in the morning with fresh eyes.
It’s done! Whew, what a session. It is too early to say what I feel about it.  I will take a look at it in the morning with fresh eyes.  
It is all about blue and white stripes in my studio!  I am just loving my Old Holland Ultramarine Blue at the moment.
It is all about blue and white stripes in my studio! I am just loving my Old Holland Ultramarine Blue at the moment.
Leave a Reply

