In my studio: More progress, large still life w/ gold

It is time to paint the lilies!  Last night I started with the leaves and closed pods then moved onto the blooming flowers.
It is time to paint the lilies! Last night I started with the leaves and closed pods then moved onto the slightly open flowers.
Closed lily detail
Closed lily detail
With a variety of pinks, reds and deep magenta I fill in the large lilies with a palette knife.  The details will be added later.
With a variety of pinks, reds and deep magenta I fill in the large lilies with a palette knife. The details will be added later.
lily detail
lily detail
The lilies are finished and are looking glorious!
The lilies are finished and are looking glorious!
Finished lily detail
Finished lily detail
I quickly finished the vase, so I could start on the bottom half today.
I quickly finished the vase, so I could start on the bottom half today.
vase detail
vase detail
Leave a Reply

