In my studio: Starting an Autumn/Winter still life- 35 x 35 inches

I have been looking forward to painting my new pitcher and jug.  Keeping with the seasonal theme I added persimmons, a small branch with berries from my front garden and tiny frosted pine cones.  it is getting a bit colder and I am really getting excited about Thanksgiving and Christmas!  Can you tell?
I have been looking forward to painting my new pitcher and jug for two weeks.  I found them in an antique shop not too far from us in Lavenham.  Keeping with the seasonal theme I added persimmons, a small branch with berries from my front garden and branches with tiny frosted pine cones. It is getting a bit colder and I am really getting excited about Thanksgiving and Christmas! Can you tell?  The drawing looks a bit crazy towards the top but, when I block in the colour it will make more sense.  Also, my lilies are taking their sweet time opening up.  Using images of other still life set ups I sketched in some open lilies.  Ok, back to work I go!
Leave a Reply

