What’s drying in my studio: I’m finally done! 30 x 36 inch Autumn still life

Well, it took quite a while to finish but I am happy with the end result.   I would have taken more pictures but I just wanted to finish.  This painting has taken way more time than needed.  I was just plain tuckered out to be honest.  The detail involved was a bit overwhelming.  It was worth all the hard work though.
Well, it took quite a while to finish but I am happy with the end result. I would have taken more pictures along the way but, I just wanted to finish!  This painting has taken way more time than needed. I was just plain tuckered out to be honest. The detail involved was a bit overwhelming. It was worth all the hard work though.
detail
detail oval plate
detail tangerines
detail tangerines
detail red apple
detail red apple
One thought on “What’s drying in my studio: I’m finally done! 30 x 36 inch Autumn still life

  1. Halima,
    Don’t fuss about the time it takes to finish a painting. It takes as long as it takes and your painting is well worth the time. A nice painting it is.

Leave a Reply

