In my studio: Setting up for a large Autumn still life

I am getting a late start on my Autumn themed still lifes, but it is my Favourite time of year so I will do as many as I can until I can't find anymore pumpkins, gourds or squash.   In the picture above you can see I am off to a good start with the composition and colour palette.
I am getting a late start on my Autumn themed still lifes, but it is my favourite time of year so I will do as many as I can until I can’t find anymore pumpkins, gourds or squash. In the picture above you can see I am off to a good start with the composition and colour palette.
I take careful consideration when creating my bouquet.I love how the colour of the eucalyptus leaves and the orange pop against the dark plum backdrop.
I take careful consideration when creating my bouquet.  I love how the colour of the eucalyptus leaves and the orange pop against the dark plum backdrop.
I think I have achieved some interesting shapes, texture and movement within the bouquet.  I love it!  I am very excited and can't wait to paint it!
The bouquet is a little wider than normal, this is because I will not be painting on a square board but a rectangle (trying something different).  I think I have achieved some interesting shapes, texture and movement within the bouquet. I love it! I am very excited and can’t wait to paint it!
Leave a Reply

