Lilies with Tangerines, 16 x 16 inches

Aqua, pink and orange...my colour palette.
Aqua, pink and orange…my colour palette.
Blocking in colour.
Blocking in colour.
Starting the lilies.  I begin with the greens.
Starting the lilies. I begin with the greens.
I added the white to the petals.  This way when I add the pink the colours won't mix too much.
I added the white to the petals. This way when I add the pink, the colours won’t mix too much.
lily detail
lily detail
Pink added
Pink added
darker pink and red added
darker pink and red added
finished lily detail
finished lily detail
Vase is done.
Vase is done.
With the basic foreground colour painted. it is ready for the pattern.
With the basic foreground colour painted, it is ready for the pattern.
Using a brush I added the pattern to the cloth.  Then I finished the tangerines.
Using a brush, I added the pattern to the cloth, then I finished the tangerines.
I feel that I have practised enough on the smaller paintings.  I plan to do a large Autumn still life next. I love the tangerines in this painting against the grey blue and aqua colours.  I am looking forward to the next painting session!
I feel that I have practised enough on the smaller paintings. I plan to do a large Autumn still life next.
I love the tangerines in this painting against the grey-blue and aqua colours. I am looking forward to the next painting session!
Leave a Reply

