Anemone Bouquet with Figs, 16 x 16 inches

I am still waiting for the rest of the lilies to open up, so I used a photo of a past still life set up as a reference.  Above is the painting in progress.
I am still waiting for the rest of the lilies to open up, so I used a photo of a past still life set up as a reference. I felt like painting something happy, since that was the mood I was in. Above is the painting in progress.
It was late when I finished so I had to take a pic while it was still on the easel.  Check my website a little later to see a better pic.
I took this pic while it was still on the easel. Check my website a little later to see a better pic.
fig detail
fig detail
flower detail
flower detail
One Comment

  1. I Like this painting too. I think the anenomes work well with the figs. If anything I prefer this still life to the previous one but then I do like anenomes. I love their colours. I haven’t painted much this week, even though I was really inspired to do so after seeing your still life with Irises, as struck down with a heavy cold and cough. However I will try posting you a photo from my iPad to show you what I tried to do. Have been having trouble with the internet connection so couldn’t connect. Happy painting! Mary

Leave a Reply

