Paintings of Boats: Co. Galway, Ireland

I have visited Ireland many times and I love it.  Not only because my one of my very best friends lives there but because of it's beauty.  I have all these photos and haven't painted a single one.  Well, I decided to paint boats from last years trip to Galway and I am so glad I did!
I have visited Ireland many times and I absolutely love it. Not only because one of my very best friends lives there, but because of it’s vast beauty. I have all these photos and haven’t painted a single one. Well, I decided to paint boats from last years trip to Galway and I am so glad I did! (In the upper right of the photo you can see I store the gesso in an old ice cream tub, lol!)
"Resting Boats in Spiddal"  (Co. Galway, Ireland) 10 x 12 inches oil on cradled panel
“Resting Boats in Spiddal”
(Co. Galway, Ireland)
10 x 12 inches
oil on cradled panel
detail of "Resting Boats in Spiddal"
detail of “Resting Boats in Spiddal”
"Quiet Quay" (Kinvara, Ireland) 10 x 12 inches oil on cradled panel
“Quiet Quay”
(Kinvara, Ireland)
10 x 12 inches
oil on cradled panel
detail of "Quiet Quay"
detail of “Quiet Quay”
Leave a Reply

