What’s drying in my studio: Farm Animals! (16 x 16 inches)

I rarely paint animals, but when I do I thoroughly enjoy it!  I took a recent trip to an animal sanctuary in Mistley, Essex where they had the most beautiful birds.  The roosters inspired me.  Also, a friend of the family raises British White cattle and I couldn’t resist painting one of the calves.  Both are available, please contact me for details.

"Portrait, Dutch Bantam Rooster"
“Portrait, Dutch Bantam Rooster”
"Portrait, British White Calf w/ Red Points
“Portrait, British White Calf w/ Red Points

 

One thought on “What’s drying in my studio: Farm Animals! (16 x 16 inches)

  1. You have managed to capture such lovely textures here by.using your palette knife. It works really well to describe the feathers and fur. Very successful!!

Leave a Reply

