Painting completed: Lilies, Botanical Fabric w/ plums

Here is the finished painting.  The lilies have some movement in them and the plums look so yummy.  The fabric has become one of my favourites, I have used it a couple times recently.  I think it has to do with the teal colour in the leaves contrasting with the red-orange petals, lovely.
Here is the finished painting. The lilies have some movement to them and the plums look so yummy. The fabric has become one of my favourites, I have used it a couple of times recently. I think it has to do with the teal colour in the leaves contrasting with the red-orange petals, lovely.
(apple detail)
(apple detail)
(plum detail)
(plum detail)
2 thoughts on “Painting completed: Lilies, Botanical Fabric w/ plums

  1. I especially love how you composed the apples & plums. How they ‘pop’ in contrasting color. Awesome. ( I know….it’s not a conservative art word, but it apply’s here, I think.). : )

Leave a Reply

