“Farm Road”(Great Oakley) 10 x 20 inches

 

The initial sketch of a farm with an estuary beyond (Great Oakley, Essex).
The initial sketch of a farm with an estuary beyond (Great Oakley, Essex).
Working my way from the top to the bottom.  Keeping the estuary in the distance very hazy.
Working my way from the top to the bottom. Keeping the estuary in the distance very hazy.
Trees have been painted in as I reach the more vibrant part of the painting.
Trees have been painted in as I reach the more vibrant part of the painting.
Simple shapes and colour blocked in for the farm buildings.  No need to get too detailed.
Simple shapes and colour blocked in for the farm buildings. No need to get too detailed.
Working my way towards the foreground.
Working my way towards the foreground.
I am basically finished at this point but I will add a few details.
I am basically finished at this point but I will add a few details.
Now I'm done. A bit different for me but I think it is very interesting.
Now I’m done. A bit different for me but I think it is very interesting.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on ““Farm Road”(Great Oakley) 10 x 20 inches

Leave a Reply

