What I’m working on: Parrot Tulips with Pears, 36 x 36 inch canvas

My wonderful set up.  It's much simpler than what I usually do when painting larger.  The color palette is very soft as well but I'm a very calm mood.
My wonderful set up. It’s much simpler than what I usually do when painting larger. The colour palette is very soft as well but I’m in a very calm mood.
Here is the painting before I add the thick paint with a palette knife.
Here is the painting before I add the thick paint with a palette knife.
You can see that the background is painted in and so are the stems and leaves.  I have also made a start on the tulips.
You can see that the background is painted in and so are the stems and leaves. I have also made a start on the tulips.
The upper half of the painting is done and this is where I left off last night.  I will continue painting in a bit.
The upper half of the painting is done and this is where I stopped last night. I will continue painting in a bit.
Leave a Reply

