What’s drying in my studio: Peony Bouquet, 36 x 36 inches on canvas

Continuing from where I left off, I finished the detail on the oval plate and completed the vase.
Continuing from where I left off, I finished the detail on the oval plate and completed the vase.
(vase detail)
(vase detail)
I am leaving the cloth till last so I had fun with the fruit and the decorative plate.  The reds I used are so vibrant and rich in person.
I had so much fun with the fruit and the decorative plate. The reds I used are so vibrant and rich in person. 
(plate detail)
(plate detail)
After adding the shadows, I very quickly added thicker paint to the patterned cloth and I was done.  A lightly different composition and color palette for me but it's always good to try new things.  There is always more to learn and discover.
After adding the shadows, I very quickly added thicker paint to the patterned cloth and I was done. A slightly different composition and color palette for me but it’s always good to try new things. There is always more to learn and discover.
(cloth and cherry detail)
(cloth and fruit detail)
Leave a Reply

