What I’m working on: Peony Bouquet- 36 x 36 inches, oil on canvas

My set up.  It has a country cottage feel.  I hope the end result doesn't come off too cutesy.
My set up. It has a country cottage feel. I hope the end result doesn’t come off too cutesy.
The colour has been blocked in.  I will go right in with the thick paint for the bouquet.  I don't want to over think the flowers.
The colour has been blocked in. I will go right in with the thick paint for the bouquet. I don’t want to over think the flowers.
Progress on the bouquet.
Progress on the bouquet.
(detail)
(detail)
(closed peony detail)
(closed peony detail)
Bouquet is finished.  I painted in the figs because they are on their way out.
Bouquet is finished. I painted in the figs because they are on their way out.
(open peony detail)
(open peony detail)
(fig detail)
(fig detail)
Leave a Reply

