What’s drying in my studio: “Pomegranate Half” 30 x 30 inches

I have finished the pips, they looks shiny and juicy.  Using a small palette knife I used a dark red to outline then filled in with brighter reds.  I used a brush to add some reflection and highlights.
I have finished the pips, they looks shiny and juicy. Using a small palette knife I used a dark red to outline then filled in with brighter reds. I used a brush to add some reflection and highlights.
(Pips detail)
(Pips detail)
Using Pebeo brand Vivid Pink and a touch of naples yellow I add the juice stained flesh.
Using Pebeo brand Vivid Pink and a touch of naples yellow I add the juice stained flesh. I also added more paint and texture to the halved stem.
(pink detail)
(pink detail)
Then I moved on to the yellow fleshy part.
Then I added the yellow fleshy part.
(detail)
(detail)
I filled in the skin where the pips are missing and completed the shadow and background.  Done!  I looove this :)  It looks so abstract up close.
I filled in the skin where the pips are missing and completed the shadow and background. Done! I looove this 🙂 It looks so abstract up close.
(detail)
(detail)
(detail)
(detail)
Leave a Reply

