What I’m working on: Pomegranate Half, 30 x 30 inches on board

Because I had so much fun painting the last pomegranate still life, I decided to do a large study of a pomegranate half.  I blocked in the color this evening and took pictures along the way.
Because I had so much fun painting the last pomegranate still life, I decided to do a large study of a pomegranate half. I blocked in the color this evening and took pictures along the way.
Stage 1
Stage 2
Stage 2
Stage 3
Done.  Now I'm ready for the thick paint!
Done. Now I’m ready for the thick paint!
(detail)
(detail)
(detail)
(detail)
Leave a Reply

