I’m on a roll! Magenta and tangerine- 30 x 30 inches on cradled panel

I just had to use those lilies in something else, they were practically begging to be painted again.  So I went with a magenta and orange theme with blue and teal accents in the cloth.  A daring colour combo but I wanted to paint something bold.  I set the still life up last night before dinner.  I was supposed to paint the next morning but I couldn’t wait!  I was only going to sketch it in but once that happened there was no stopping me.  I finally came to a stopping point at around 5am!  Here are some pics:

The set up. How could I resist?  Look at those lilies!
The set up. How could I resist? Look at those lilies!
Colour blocked in.
Colour blocked in.
Lilies taking shape.
Lilies taking shape.
Adding the finishing touches.
Adding the finishing touches.
Lilies done.
Lilies done.
Leave a Reply

