Painting process continued: Lilies w/ white peaches

In the last post I stopped after finishing the floral fabric.  So here I have finished the fruit and the bowl.
In the last post I stopped after finishing the floral fabric. So here I have finished the fruit and the bowl.
Now it is time for the foreground.  Starting with my shadows and filling in the lighter squares.
Now it is time for the foreground. Starting with my shadows and filling in the lighter squares.
(bowl detail)
(bowl detail)

 

Done!  I finished yesterday evening and have been taking it easy today.
Done! I finished yesterday evening and have been taking it easy today.
(pear detail)
(pear detail)
(anemone detail)
(anemone detail)
(lily detail)
(lily detail)
2 Comments

  1. This time I was even more aware of the vitality and creativity of your set-up. Viewing your response to it and the growing evolution of the piece enhanced by those close-ups feels like such a privilege and such a tangible,rich experience. Those pears! Those anemones!
    I was 70 on Sunday-a significant milestone for me. After a period of severe stress and family illness ,I am experiencing replenishment and joy and being able to witness and enjoy your enriching creative process has played a lovely part in this. Thankyou.

    1. I am always so grateful for your kind words and support. Congrats on turning 70! After a tough spell I am glad that you can enjoy life again.

      Thank you Heather!

      -Halima

Leave a Reply

