Painting process: Lilies w/ white peaches (canvas, 36 x 36 inches)

My set up.  Red , pink and green is the theme.
My set up. Red , pink and green is the theme.
The sketch.
The sketch.
I am starting by blocking in the greens.
I am starting by blocking in the greens.
More colours blocked in.
More colours blocked in.
I move to the dark red in the vase before adding the red background.
I move to the dark red in the vase before adding the red background.
I added the red last so I didn't go too dark.
I added the red last so I didn’t go too dark.
Detail finished on the flowers, vases and cloth.  I just have the fruit, bowl and foreground to finish.  I have been working on this off and on since Saturday evening.  I hope to finish today.
Detail finished on the flowers, vases and cloth. I just have the fruit, bowl and foreground to finish. I have been working on this off and on since Saturday evening. I hope to finish today.
One thought on “Painting process: Lilies w/ white peaches (canvas, 36 x 36 inches)

  1. What a pleasure to see this developing. I enjoyed the presentation that allowed it all to be viewed at once. Your creativity truly enhances my life . Thankyou so much.

Leave a Reply

