Another cloudscape: “Daydreaming” 30 x 30 inches, cradled panel

I decided to do another cloudscape.  I was a bit more relaxed with this one.  I guess because I had mixed similar colours previously.  I could now concentrate on conveying what Vast space and beauty I saw that day.  I won't go into lots of detail but please enjoy the process.
I decided to do another cloudscape. I was a bit more relaxed with this one. I guess because I had mixed similar colours previously, I could now concentrate on conveying what vast space and beauty I saw that day. I won’t go into lots of detail but please enjoy the process.
Laying in the basic colors of the ground below and the river.
Laying in the basic colors of the ground below and the river.
Now onto the distant clouds and working my way up towards the larger clouds.
Now onto the distant clouds and working my way up towards the larger clouds.
The sky is done, now I need to work my magic with these massive clouds.
The sky is done, now I need to work my magic with these massive clouds.
I start with the cool and warm greys.  After the clouds are finished I will rework the ground so you get a feel of warm sunshine, add the tiny trees and a hint of reflection in the river.
I start with the cool and warm greys. After the clouds are finished I will rework the ground so you get a feel of warm sunshine, add the tiny trees and a hint of reflection in the river.
This is the finished work.  I had to take it this way because I was getting such a glare in the other positions.  This one may be similar to the previous cloudscape but it has a totally different feel.
This is the finished work. I had to photograph it this way because I was getting such a glare in the other positions. This one may be similar to the previous cloudscape but it has a totally different feel.
(detail)
(detail)
(detail)
(detail)
Leave a Reply

