A start to a new painting for the new year: Magenta Lilies w/ golden plums

Happy New Year everyone!  Hope you had a wonderful Holiday Season.  I have started my first painting of the year.  Here is my set-up.  In person the flowers are a super rich deep magenta and the apple are a wonderful pinky orange color.  The yellow plums will really pop in this painting.
Happy New Year everyone! Hope you had a wonderful Holiday Season. I have started my first painting of the year. Here is my set-up. In person the flowers are a super rich deep magenta and the apples are a wonderful pinky orange color. The yellow plums will really pop in this painting.

 

 

 

I am having a lot of fun with the background.  I can't wait to paint in the magenta lilies.
I am having a lot of fun with the background. I can’t wait to paint in the magenta lilies.
2 thoughts on “A start to a new painting for the new year: Magenta Lilies w/ golden plums

Leave a Reply

