“Patterns, Pumpkins and Pommes” 36 x 36 inches

 I have been working on this for about a week.  When there is a lot of detail involved it is good to step a way for a couple of hours or even a day so that you can approach it again with a clear head.  It is very easy to get bored and start getting sloppy.  I was on a roll last night and finished at 3am.  I try not to paint at night these days but I wanted to complete this one and see how it came together.
I have been working on this for about a week. When there is a lot of detail involved it is good to step a way for a couple of hours or even a day so that you can approach it again with a clear head. It is very easy to get bored and start getting sloppy. I was on a roll last night and finished at 3am. I try not to paint at night these days but I wanted to complete this one and see how it came together.
Fruit and bowl close up
Fruit and bowl close up
apple close up.  Have you noticed I love painting apples?
apple close up. Have you noticed I love painting apples?
My palette is a medium sized framed mirror I got from a charity shop.  The mirror reflects the ceiling and gives me a neutral base to mix colors on and it is very easy to clean.  The little piles of color are what was used to paint the apples.
My palette is a medium sized framed mirror I got from a charity shop. The mirror reflects the ceiling and gives me a neutral base to mix colors on and it is very easy to clean. The little piles of color are what was used to paint the apples.
Leave a Reply

