I’m Back!

I know I have been away for a while but I was taking a much needed break.  Not only did I head stateside to see family but I took some time to reflect on my work and set new goals.  I will be doing a series of Autumn inspired still life paintings.  It is my favourite time of year and I am feeling very inspired by all the pumpkins and squash I’ve been seeing.  Today I’ve been busy setting up an Autumnal still life, it is a work in progress but I like where it’s going:

I will use the deep red as a background and will hint at the color in the apples and fabric below
I will use the deep red as a background and will hint at the color in the apples and fabric below
Leave a Reply

