What’s drying in my studio: Large rustic still life with lilacs and peaches

Finished! It took two days, working for 6 or more hours a day. My still life set up started to droop and wither towards the end but by that time I was working on the fruit. I like the feel of this one. Not as bright as I usually do but still interesting I think.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The lilacs were blooming in the front yard and they were calling to be painted!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

A close up of the beautiful lilacs.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The magnolias are blooming in the back garden and I have been waiting to incorporate them into a still life.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

detail of a lovely peach.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

lilac detail

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

close up of lilac petals
Leave a Reply

